St Dyfrig’s Church Management Committee

There are several management groups across St Dyfrig’s.
The Hall Committee looks after the day-to-day running of the Hall: contact Sue Cleary for bookings or Andy Viney for maintenance issues.
The Resilience Committee looks at long term strategy for uses of our building, applying for grants and major works. Contact Roy Mayo.
The Fundraising Committee organises jumble sales and other fundraising events. Contact Julia Gilbertson.
Concerns about pastoral, spiritual and liturgical matters should be directed to the Pastorate Leadership Team through its St Dyfrig’s members, Joe Biddulph and Teresa de Ste Croix.

Parish Finance Committee

This body, required by Canon Law, advises Pastor Gareth on financial administration. Following new rules issued by the Trustees of Cardiff Archdiocese in October 2023, its consent is required for any project costing more than £2,500 and it must apply to the Trustees for permission for any project above £10,000.

Members of St Dyfrig’s Parish Finance Committee

  • Pastor Gareth chair (ex officio – Parish Priest)
  • Roma Fletcher (ex officio – Gift Aid Co-Ordinator)
  • Rajnish (Mario) Paul (renewable 1 April 2025)
  • Cecilia McGarry secretary (renewable 1 April 2026)
  • Jay (Shijan) Peiris (renewable 1 April 2027)